Night Crossing

….And on and on we dream…. as you may already know I decided to post each section of my first book DreamWorkers: Behind the Veil of Night Shift Dreams on my blog.

To read the first 2 chapters I posted click here and here!

I hope it perks the interest for readers & dreamers to purchase one of my books… and better yet maybe one of you will take a moment after reading and write a review on DreamWorkers or one of my other dream books.

More information on all three of my dream books click here…

These eBook postings are licensed for your personal dreaming enjoyment. These postings of my DreamWorkers eBook may not be re-sold or given away freely. Permission is never granted for commercial purposes. Thank you for respecting that hard work of this author.

However, feel free to share links to these eBook postings via social media. Thank you for reading! ~Meredith (author 2014)


NIGHT CROSSING

Many nights, I find myself wandering down cobblestone streets of old European towns. The smaller towns are rich in history and filled with a solitude and familiarity for my soul. Sometimes I find myself engaging in conversation with several souls who recognize me from an earlier era that I had long forgotten about. There is one particular town, a place that feels like somewhere in Europe, where a cobblestone street corner exists as a portal to the afterlife. I have never travelled to this area in waking life, yet it is a destination my soul visits frequently. It is customary for me to help people cross over at this exact spot. Across the street from where I always stand is an old brick building with a store front. I sense that there are apartments on the two upper floors. The windows on the building feel hollow, empty, and dark, except for one on the upper floor, on a far corner. This particular window seems to be watching me; or rather, maybe it is someone who is watching me. I always glance up to acknowledge the energy lurking around this window, letting it know I am aware that they are there.
When I arrive at this spot, it is never in daylight. There is always a pitch black night sky with just one street lamp to the right of me that is lit up on the other side of the street. I always arrive at the corner of the cobblestone street at the exact moment I am needed—never early, never delayed. The instant I arrive, the first of a long line of the dead appear. There is no time for me to waste, to ask questions, or to hesitate; this is my task, my purpose. I promptly greet the energies of each soul and take their translucent left hand and together, swiftly, we cross the street to the other side. As we walk across the street, the atmosphere shifts, the vibration rises, and a stripping of the old takes place; what once was is now being cleansed.
Within the first seconds that we arrive on the other side of the cobblestone street, the soul always turns to me and says telepathically, “Thank You.” Instantly, the energy field around us fills with love and compassion—simple loving emotions most of the time forgotten in the physical form. I nod my head in gratitude. They move forward, drifting, transcending into what I am only capable of seeing as an unlit dark cobblestone alley.
To each of these souls, what they see, experience, and feel is something that is not contained within human words to describe; there is no translation, only radiant light. I watch as the shift of their frequency vibrates higher, and I sense these are images that are created to align with their spiritual beliefs. I sense the luminous light beckons them to dive in, to wash away what was in hopes of what is, and to create what will be.
Sometimes, I encounter a soul who will plead for me not to let go of their hand, or will request my companionship to walk with them further down the alley. With a gentle gesture of touch, I gracefully inform them that I am not allowed to cross the boundary line into the alley; I remind them that I must remain on this side.
I appear, not knowing how I arrived at this familiar place, but I understand why I am here. As I stand waiting for what is to happen next, I am drawn to the window on the second floor of the dark building across the street. As if I am waiting for a signal, I am mesmerized by the glare on this window. I strain to see if there is someone or something watching me from the window, but fail to recognize any type of silhouette.
Several dreaming nights over the course of my lifetime, you can find me in this spot, back and forth across the street, guiding the dead into the afterlife. Other nights, I am only there for what seems like a brief moment in time. I go through phases of being off duty from my night job, mini vacations so that I can recharge, heal, grow, and vent out my own waking life issues. The nights I am off duty from my Night Shift job, I am usually wandering realms, accomplishing a quest given to me by my spirit guides, or else I am trekking across lands, helping or healing others, and gathering messages for people in the physical realm. There are plenty of nights other dreamers can find me travelling, exploring, and tending to my own personal spiritual growth.

Lately, however, I have seen a new variation in my Night Shift Dreams. Have I been promoted? I can’t help but wonder. Did I pass some certification level and now I am being asked to work in different settings, with a different style? Am I in a role geared more toward leadership? I have noticed that I have moved beyond just crossing others over from the Fourth dimension, and I am travelling to realms on higher dimensions, such as the Fifth, and maybe even the Sixth, receiving teachings from divine beings who were assigned to mentor me.

I have encountered beings from other planets, other galaxies, and I have been asked to read certain books, published in waking life, that relate to these beings’ existence. My intuitive self has opened wider; my chakras are beaming with light; all of my senses are being used, and I am able to clearly move through realms bringing the invisible into visibility for others.

My daughter, Sequoia, and I had to go into hiding, without my partner, Jordan. I had to leave the area—well, we were called to leave. We were in transition between the world we came from, asking us to return back, and the world we currently existed in that was killing us slowly. It was nighttime when I found this little town; we stayed in this small apartment referred to me by one of “my kind”.
Many of the people in this town I recognized as people from my past lives. There was this very handsome man I bumped into, one of my soul mates from a life beyond the physical realm, who said he needed to protect me. I could not comprehend why I needed protection, but I was very happy it was him. I felt badly, because if Jordan knew a good-looking guy was protecting me and was once my lover, he would feel hurt. While Sequoia was sleeping, we sat on the couch in the small living area. This guy and I started to speak telepathically; he was transmitting information to me that I needed in order to evolve and continue guiding the departed into the afterlife.
As moments passed, something suddenly shifted and he began to respond to me in a high frequency voice that felt as if it was shattering my eardrums. I quickly covered my ears as the energy of his vocal cords screeched out. I asked him to lower his voice. I requested him to speak to me telepathically, but he felt as though he didn’t need to. The high frequency pitch was hurting my ears to the point of tears so I began yelling at him. “I cannot understand you! The frequency you are speaking in hurts too much!”

He instantly stopped and spoke telepathically. “This is the language you know and need to learn again if you want to begin working with souls past the Fourth dimension. Just listen. You are creating the pain by thinking too much about it. Your brain, your ego, cannot exist past the Third dimension; it is too much in the physical to comprehend the ethereal.”

I adjusted myself and sat quietly for a moment.
He screeched out, “This is your language. This is a download of information you need to decode.” I asked him again to change his frequency and to speak to me telepathically. I had all these questions I wanted to ask him, but he just smiled and laughed at me. “In due time, all will make sense. You are needed here where you belong amongst your kind, keep returning to your dreams and helping those who call on you.”

I awoke clasping my ears. The vibrational frequency of his tone hurt them and continued to vibrate the field of space around me in waking. I felt a presence holding space within my darkened room. I whispered out to it—“What is going on?” But as I opened my eyes to the darkness, the white energy lifted up out of my bedroom. I lay back down trying to fit the pieces of this soul in my dream, the
frequency tone, and the information he was trying to pass on to me. Feeling freakishly exhausted from this dream, my thoughts drifted off and I quickly went back to sleep.

I understood at a very early age that dream images and dream characters are more than just aspects of our Selves. The places we arrive at are more opulent than just desired destinations or symbolic imagery that contains one meaning. We create and are shown more abundance in our dreams than just venting out our previous day. The meaning behind anything we see, feel, hear, touch, or experience in our nightly dreams evolves in definition as we continuously shift and transmute each day.

I discovered early on that our bountiful dreams contain answers to the afterlife, to dimensions beyond our physical Third dimension, to mysteries we struggle to unravel within our physical minds. Dreams are plentiful to many of us. They are ample in depth, pushing us to explore further into the darkness, to dive deeper into that space around which many others created so much fear. There are innumerable dreams that are not easily defined with a dream dictionary, nor are these dreams simple enough to ignore. No, I believe I have found it to be true that dreams hold within them the answers to any question we desire to ask.

In this book, I will share my own story of Night Shift Dreams along with those dreams of several others who are healing, guiding, helping, and experiencing within their dreams. All our dreams are slightly different, and what I have found is that we all have something in common; we all find ourselves on assignment performing a task we were asked to complete. We are in service all night long to others. When we awaken to the morning light, we are exhausted, feeling discombobulated, and slightly head sore with achy bodies. It feels as though we were thrown back into our physical bodies after working 12 hours on the graveyard shift.  My purpose for this book is to help guide those who are Night Shift Workers, to let them know that they are not alone, and to awaken others to this beautiful gift many dreamers share. I have not received as many dreams as I would have liked during my research, but I am hoping that what I am sharing with you will open the floodgates to finding solace in the mysterious realm of our nightly dreams. It’s time now to lift the veil between these worlds.

Questions that I will address within these pages :
What do you mean by Night Shift Dreams and Night Shift Workers?

If I don’t remember my dreams, but regularly feel ‘funny’ upon awakening, tired, bruised, disoriented, or like I’ve been somewhere, might I be ‘working’ in my sleep?

Is there a difference between meeting people I know vaguely in my dreams, like seeing them passing by, and doing Night Shift work?

If you dream of Night Shift activities and then have ordinary dreams the same night, are you sometimes ‘on duty’ all night and other times just for a particular assignment or journey?

Does this seem to run in families?

What are the criteria for who does this? Is it always spiritual, or is it something else? If you would like to do this, but you don’t think you are doing it yet, can you volunteer?

If you would like to reduce this in your life, can you dial it back?

Is this the same as astral travel, or is it different, and if so, how?

How do I navigate within my Night Shift Dreams?

How do I navigate between my two worlds of waking and dreaming?

 


Next chapter will be posted some time next week…

Can’t wait? Purchase the print version or eBook on Amazon or Barnes & Noble Today!

DreamWorkers_MeredithSmithCopyright 2014
All rights reserved. This eBook may not be reproduced, in whole or in part, in any form or by any means electronic or mechanical, including print, photocopying, recording or by any information storage and retrieval system now known or hereafter invented without written permission from the publisher Kal-Ba or author Meredith Smith (Lugiai).

2nd edition published by Kal-Ba Publishing 2014   ISBN# 978-0-9910723-2-3