Exit Points

Over the past month I communicated through email with Eve from Intuitivemind.org discussing Exit Points. This is a topic that has crossed my mind often and something I have explored with my guides within my dream realms. I recall my dream guides telling me about the following: “You have an exit out at certain moments in your life.”

Exit Points? What may this be, some of you may be wondering? Exit Points are known as portals out of our current physical body in order to return back to our soul-ful life. They appear at certain times in our lives whether we are in a positive or negative state of mind. Yes, I am saying that Exit Points are those moments when we are given the choice to continue living or to choose to let our physical body die and move into the afterlife dimensional realms.

Over the past several years I have sought out information pertaining to some dreams from childhood which I was informed that we are able to choose when we live and die. What I have come to understand is: We, as souls, have contracts that we each create and sign before entering into our physical lifetimes. In those contracts we create exit points for ourselves — situations in which we are able to choose to leave this lifetime before we reach our expected time of departure, the death of our physical selves. I have known several people who have become aware of their exit points and are at a cross roads in which they are allowed to choose to remain in their current lifetime or depart out of their physical form. Many of these people have found an inner turmoil of choosing whether to stay or leave. It is known that sometimes during our deepest darkest hours we are reminded of our exit points, this is why many discuss wanting to leave at certain low points in their life. However, I do want to point out that there are many people who have an option to depart during a positive happy moment in their physical life.

I often wonder if what we fear most in our lives is actually considered an exit point– not wanting to leave, but having an inner deep knowing that a particular fear is an exit out…. and at some point in our lives we will be faced with that fear and our choice to leave or stay. For example, I always get this feeling that a bad car accident is going to happen to me leaving me with the option to go or stay. This feeling bubbles up whenever I am a passenger in a car and I get this strange sense that a car accident is possibility one of my exit points, this is why I hold fear around car accidents and I am involved in one as a passenger. Another example for me is, I sense elevators are another exit point —every time I become trapped in one I get this fear of dread and I wonder is this it? Will I choose to leave or do I have the power to manifest an outcome to remain here?! I am not ready, I sometimes will say. When there have been times in my life when I have prepared my mind-set to choose to leave, but someone (angels? Guides?) steps in and convince me otherwise by explaining, no this is not an exit point and this is not when you are contracted to leave Earth– sorry.

I recently began wondering if premonitions & dream premonitions, many of us experience, are possibly insights into our (maybe even others) exit points. I wonder if some of our intense and tragic premonitions we experience have to do with these exit points we (or others) have contracted before we came into our current lifetime. Giving us a forewarning and or reminding us we have an upcoming decision to make.

Eve kindly and encouragingly asked me to explore more about exit points and honestly I am not sure if I have ample information to discuss this, however, there is so much truth that resonates with me when touching on this topic. I know I am not alone with this perspective of exit points. Honestly I never thought about sharing my understanding of exit points with a broad circle of people, but since Eve has again inquired for me to explore this more with her, I thought…. well maybe if I speak this out loud many others will chime in with their questions, stories, knowledge and insight.

I have known many people in my lifetime who are closed down to “viewing” their lives as something they may have chosen or pre-planned. I wonder if certain people feel this way because it is easier to let the blame fall on someone or something else if their belief remains as “this happened not because I chose it to happen.” This thought pattern puts the condemnation or praise about one’s life, or situations, on everything one else but the person whose life it is – the person who is in charge of all the good and bad that is created in their own life. (Now let me take note here that I understand bad things happen to good people and it may be because someone else caused the bad—however the outcome, the way one views and acts on the bad in their life is what is most important. Also it is quite possible that karma, and past life encounters appear in current life situations. So again this could possibly be contracted before birthing into physical form. I am open to expand on this, and to discuss the possibility or impossibility of this also.)

I find Eve to be this fascinating seeker who is willing to challenge and explore all intuitive knowledge that comes through each of us. Now Eve has taken me from well maybe I would consider speaking about Exit Points…. To Wow!….. I must gather my knowledge, speak with others and compile this amazing information to explore and discuss further. Speaking about exit points opens up a whole new way of expanding the vast possibilities of life and death for so many people – it could help remove fear about death & dying, illness – terminally ill or our dark days of depression many of us have or will experience, it could help with making choices, finding acceptance with ourselves and towards others, and about our life as a conscious and unconscious whole, death, karma, lives before, current, or future….this list is endless! As exit points take us out of our normal / current way of thinking – that box we all put ourselves in when we restrict ourselves to any one conscious definition of a topic that may not be able to be molded into one thought process — and exploring exit points could possibly help people learn to look at life, all lives, with positive loving energy as all life as dark and light, good and bad, the ability to choose to live and die, all live choices the hardships and the wonderful moments before entering into it. I imagine looking at life this way removes fear, and if we remove fear, we remove negative energy.

Eve then asked me what insight I could share about the following questions: Do you think we rearrange our life contracts and exit points throughout our lives, during our dreamtime? Or, is it all set when we reincarnate?

I thought about her questions over the course of a week. If there are those of us who have rearranged their life contracts, couldn’t that be part of the contract? That is how I see it to be truth. It feels to me that most souls set their purpose before they come in. It could be possible that if you came without some type of contract it could be made during your time here…. or some may leave through a plead from depression or suicide or maybe in any tragic way because they are lost and wandering here in a form that is confining and restricting — living a life in a place that tries to balance both the light and the dark. Have you heard of Walk-in’s? Those who replace the soul of another who desires to exit out of their human body. Walk-in’s do just that “Walk in” to the body of the soul who walks out when the physical body is in a low state of functioning. I believe that some souls may desire to walk out if they find they have no place or purpose – or are feeling too much pain, or choose to just exit out of this 3rd dimensional realm… at that time a high vibrational soul from the other side swoops in and continues on as this human, in the same body – yet now this person has many personality changes because it is a new soul within the body already living.

Actually, I was thinking about Walk-in’s when discussing exit points, as it is possible if a mission (or some other reason) needs to take place another soul is given the option to replace the soul of the person who chooses to leave the physical form. I have heard of Walk-in’s and read their stories. I also have discussed Walk-in’s as ill-equipped souls (lower vibrational souls and or earthbound souls) who sneak in (walk in) to a body that is in a low state of functioning or even recently deceased and take over the body of someone, other soul. However, I refer these Walk-in’s as vampires and I discuss this further in the current book I am writing on dream guides. Here I am speaking of Walk-in’s as higher vibrational souls who choose to come into human form after they are asked to walk-in by a departing soul and take over their existing life.

I went on to share with Eve that I personally feel I wasn’t meant to exist in this current lifetime in a human form. I explained I feel I was not supposed to be here but I jumped in when needed – this is why I struggle functioning in a state of “the norm” of society. The difference I find to be is with me I had a purpose at the time of entering into human form; I volunteered to exist here in this current lifetime even though I jumped in at the last minute. There was no preparation for my arrival to live in this current human form for me to come here. But because I chose to have a purpose to volunteer when the higher powers requested souls to assist on Earth, my contract was then made –quickly during my jump and entering. I further had confirmation about this when a friend dreamt my arrival, I discuss her dream in my book DreamWorkers Behind the Veil; Night Shift Dreams. Then I came across even more confirmation about contracts, emergency requests for souls to jump into a human form to help with the upcoming evolution (and much more) when I came across Dolores Cannon as she discusses something very similar in her book the Three Waves of Volunteers (which I highly recommend). Oh… also the Soul’s Code by James Hillman is an excellent read to explore.

I believe we all have a purpose (well… a majority of us) when we enter into this human form… there are many paths in which we decide to choose from to reach / fulfill our soul’s purpose. We are free to choose how to get there … or how not get there. If something changes and we request to rearrange our contract I don’t see why we would not be able to do that – if it helps us fulfil our purpose why couldn’t we choose to make changes in our contracts? I feel there are a lot of people who don’t follow through on their “contract” or purpose, and I do wonder if that is one reason why we reincarnate — to finish what we were supposed to start. Every moment…. every action within each moment has the ability to change the outcome of our future…. don’t you agree?

To be continued ….. Anyone with information on exit points, walk-in’s and or soul contracts….. Or anyone who would like to further explore these topics…. please feel free to contact me through email to continue the discussion.

Related Postings:

Books I Recommend to Enhance Your Waking & Dreaming Life

Gray Space / OBE’s

Astral Traveling

DreamWorkers

Discussion on Dreaming and Intuition on Intuitive Mind Radio Show