Books I Recommend to Enhance Your Dream Life (& Waking Life)

Updated again on 5-28-2012 I added a few more books to the top of the list below.

Over the past year or two, when I began to blog more about my dreams, encounters with the departed, and alien life beings more and more people started asking me… How do you know your dreams hold truth? I have always answered with– because I have listened to my dreams since I was very young and they have never been wrong. My dream guides, the departed, and enlightened beings have always pointed me in the right direction, the times when I refused to listen to them I realized my journey was going to take a lot longer to travel. Well, if others have yet to experience nightly dreams like mine– walking the boundary line between waking and sleep– I can understand why they may not simply accept my response as some piece of the truth our dreams speak. I am not here to change your beliefs (or mind) I am just a guide hoping to awaken those that wish to be awakened.

There ARE others like me who experience and believe in similar truths about our dream life, afterlife communication, and beings from higher dimensions. I decided to compile a reading list of books to share with those who have been asking me about suggested resources that may guide them to unravel their truth, their dreams, and evolve their beliefs. Below are a list of books that have guided me over the years to continue seeking, traveling, believing in what I have always known to be true.This is not the end all list of books there are many more in existence but it is good to start somewhere.

Suggested Books to Read:

DreamWorkers Behind the Veil; Night Shift Dreams by Meredith Smith

Connecting with the Arcturians by David Miller

Touching the Light by Meg Blackburn Losey

The Secret History of Dreaming by Robert Moss

Winged Pharaoh by Joan Grant

The Tao of Dreaming by Rosemary Ellen Guiley

A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin

Atlantis Rising by Patricia Cori

The Complete Book of Psychic Self-Defense by Dr. Bruce Goldberg

Whose Stuff Is This? by Yvonne Perry

Spirit Speak by Ivo Dominguez, Jr.

A Wanderer’s Handbook by Don Elkins, Carla L. Rueckert, James McCarty. You can actually download this book for free here. There is a print version you can buy or borrow from your local library.

We, the Arcturians by Norma J. Milanovich

THE STARSEED TRANSMISSIONS -An Extraterrestrial Report

Frequency: The Power of Personal Vibrations by Penney Peirce

VISITORS FROM WITHIN by Lyssa Royal and Keith Priest

Dreaming Book of the Dead by Robert Moss

DreamGates by Robert Moss

The Crystal Children: A guide to the newest generation of psychic and sensitive children by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.

Earth Angels by Doreen Virtue

Energy Medicine by Donna Eden

StarKids by Dr. Richard J. Boylan

Star Born by Brad Steiger

Star People by Brad Steiger

Psychic Abilities by Anja Heij

Alchemy of Nine Dimensions by Barbara Hand Clow

The Pleiadian Agenda: A New Cosmology for the Age of Light by Barbara Hand Clow

From Elsewhere: Being E.T. in America by Scott Mandelker

Indigo Children by Lee Carroll/Jan Tober

Knowledge of the Higher Worlds and its attainment By Rudolf Steiner  

THE SIRIUS MYSTERY by Robert Temple

Mother Night by Clarissa Pinola Estes  (Actually anything by Clarissa Pinola Estes will help unravel some of the mysteries of your dreams)

xxxHolic (This is a Clamp series but I watched the anime series and found them very awakening — and yes I had to throw this in the list for fun!)

Psychic Vampires by Joe Slate

Handbook to Higher Consciousness by Ken Keys Jr.

Dreams by Carl Jung

Man and His Symbols  by Carl Jung (Actually any book by Carl Jung is a wonderful way to begin your exploration into understanding symbols and images in your dreams.)

The Complete Dream Book by Gillian Holloway

Sleep Paralysis: A Guide to Hypnagogic Visions and Visitors of the Night by Ryan Hurd (The only Self-Help book about SP and its possibilities.)

Lucid Dreaming Books… there many books and websites on this topic out there. Here are a couple to check out: Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming by Stephen LeBerge and Lucid Dreaming by Robert Waggoner

Just about any book on Astral Traveling or OBE’s– this is where I started reading when I was 16 years old seeking out and answer to; Why I found myself traveling through realms both in waking and in dreaming. A counselor recommended to read such books on OBE and Astral Traveling….. and suddenly the flood gates opened for me.

When I was a child attending Catholic school it was very common for me to sit in class and drift out of my body and float to a peaceful gray area I found refuge in. First, I floated above the classroom observing the class (and myself) sitting there blankly  as if I was part of a herd and had no freedom to move around and explore my surroundings. Then I would drift higher, pass the roof and up up up into the sky. I would feel a sense of serenity and found a pure happiness I could not locate in my waking life. Soon others would appear in  a form of their pure essence. I would listen and interact via telepathic conversations with these energies that I found to feel so familiar to me. For those few moments nothing in waking existed any longer. I can not explain in detail this gray space, for it was just that a gray space that was at times illuminated with radiant energy.

What felt like hours passing only actual moments leaped into the (my) future; and as I would settle into this luminous non-reality it would suddenly end. I always returned with a Thunk! back into my body the moments after my teacher called on me. Clueless to what was happening in class I would stumble over my worlds talking nonsense and feeling foggy as the kids would laugh and my teacher would become so annoyed sternly suggesting to listen and not daydream.  I would slump down in my seat feeling embarrassed wondering why I was so different, so strange, from all the other kids.

My teachers would complain to my mother saying they could not understand why I was not as smart as I should be when I had such a kind big heart, why couldn’t I comprehend anything in class.”She understands emotions.”  I think everyone was worried something was wrong with me, I was a quiet and introverted child around adults and my family. I was filled with overly sensitive emotions no one could relate to. However, I did get along well with other children — because I had a kick ass sense of humor — smile smile (only shown to friends – never to family). And I was kind. I was the kid that never left anyone out and felt for others who were sad. I would always approach someone you looked sad or distraught and crack a joke or fill their space with warmth and light to help lift their energy. It always seemed to work but I really had no clue what I was doing; it was a natural ability I just knew I had. I had the ability to take away the icky emotions of another and place them upon myself – remove sadness, anger, negative energy — this was not healthy for me and it took me years to learn how to use this ability in which it did not harm my physical and emotional self. And it took me through high school of standing up to my beliefs, accepting I may be slightly crazy, and staying myself as I moved through feeling discouraged about humans and life on earth. And then it has taken me years later to find my voice after shedding the negativity, the people, and the intrusion of thoughts of those who have tried extremely hard to control my path.

But aside from my nightly dreams explaining my abilities, life after death, and all about realms beyond the physical, I was not able to explain anything to anyone else until I began reading and seeking outside my dream realms — which, as I stated, above started with books on astral traveling and out-of-body experiences (OBE). I needed for my own sanity to gain some piece of mental clarity in order to lead myself down the path I was birthed to travel down.


There are many more books out there that are not in the main stream public eye. Once you start seeking, reading, devouring, the universe will begin to open its door to you (it’s ready it’s just waiting on you to awaken). Your dreams will begin to shift in some way that will benefit you. You will begin to observe your Self traveling while in both waking and in dreaming states — the people, souls, and spirits you encounter you will begin to view in a new light. The conversations you have will be received and given differently. You will realize you dreams are not just about your physical Self (although often they are) but rather you are a piece to something bigger, greater. You may even realize, accept, and or believe that you are energy from a higher dimension and your human self is just clothing to keep you grounded during your lifetime on earth. Or maybe you won’t discover any of this and what it is you observe / sense is something even greater than anyone of us has yet to unravel, see, or experience.

But no matter what doors your dreams lead you through or what realms of dimensions you fly within, by reading outside your box, you are expanding, evolving, and transmuting….. you are exploring your path …. and your dream messages will become stronger as you begin to see the shift, and as universal signs appear for you in waking. Your vibration will rise and you will learn how to protect your surroundings and invite only people with your same vibration or higher into your energetic space.

Enjoy the Journey!

(I also have a list of book links, other than the ones listed above, on the home page of this blog.)

One thought on “Books I Recommend to Enhance Your Dream Life (& Waking Life)

Comments are closed.